Faculty of Medicine,


Medizinischen Fakultät der
LMU München


A ceremony for the mutual conferring of honorary professorships took place on 6 October 2018 in Munich.


Prof Reinhard Hickel and Prof Alexander Gerbes of LMU Munich were presented with the title of Clinical Professor (honorary) by CUHK.


Prof Francis Chan and Prof Henry Chan of CUHK were presented with the title of Honorary Visiting Professorship by LMU Munich.

On 20 October 2016, an Academic Exchange Agreement between our two Faculties of Medicine was signed to further promote collaboration through educational and academic exchange activities.


Student mobility between the two institutions is encouraged to benefit both undergraduate and postgraduate students in their study, research, or clinical experience.


Cooperation between academic staff through exchanges, joint research projects, and other means such as collaborative teaching, joint conferences and

workshops is encouraged.

CUHK Medicine

Ms Kathy Chan


Office of Global Engagement

Faculty of Medicine

Email  kathychan@cuhk.edu.hk

LMU Medicine

Ms Lisa Lechner

International Exchange Office of Medicine

Email  Lisa.Lechner@med.uni-muenchen.de


Ms Wencke Vonderhagen

International Research Cooperations

Email  Wencke.vonderhagen@med.uni-muenchen.de


Maintained by Office of Global Engagement (OGE), CUHK Medicine

  • Faculty of Medicine, CUHK